Introduction

Date Established
April 21, 1969
Chairman
Richard M. Tsai
Headquarters Address
Ren’ai Rd., Sec. 4, No. 169, Da’an District Taipei (106), Taiwan (R.O.C.)
Paid-in Capital
NTD$143,270,964,820
Number of Branches
Domestic: 179 Branches Overseas: 5 Branches plus 2 Representative Offices
Number of Employees
9,013
Businesses
Corporate banking, personal banking, credit cards, wealth management, trusts, treasury services, government banking
Bank History

A Story of Firsts

  • Engineered the first large-scale merger between a state-owned bank and private bank in Taiwan´s banking history
  • Ranked first in market share in Taipei by branches number of all private Taiwan banks
  • A leading position in Syndications & Structured Finance among Taiwan’s private banks
  • The first Taiwanese bank which successfully acquired a bank in China (Fubon Bank (China) Co., Ltd)

Taipei Fubon Bank, a wholly owned subsidiary of Fubon Financial Holdings, was established through the merger of Taipei Bank and Fubon Bank on January 1, 2005. This merger was the first in Taiwan’s banking history involving a state-owned bank and a private bank in Taiwan. On April 1, 2023, Taipei Fubon Bank formally merged with Jih Sun Bank to strengthen its banking businesses and expand its overall economic scale and strength. Currently, Taipei Fubon Bank operates a total of 179 domestic branches, 5 overseas branches and 2 representative offices. 

Taipei Fubon Bank’s strong performance in recent years has earned it numerous honors and awards from domestic and foreign media in the financial sector. The Bank’s institutional banking division has been recognized for excellence in several fields, including syndicated loan deals, forex operations, and SME trade finance, by the prestigious journals Global Finance, Asiamoney and The Asset. The retail banking division has earned recognition for its achievements in digital finance, private banking and wealth management from International Finance Magazine, Professional Wealth Management, The Digital Banker, Retail Banker International and World Economic Magazine. In addition to business excellence recognitions, Taipei Fubon Bank has also been commended for its commitment to corporate social responsibility and supporting issues such as environmental protection, social engagement, sustainability, including having been cited as the “Best Trade Finance Bank” and the “Best socially responsible Bank” by Global Business Outlook.  Furthermore, Taipei Fubon Bank was selected to Brand Finance’s list of the“Banking 500 2023”. 

Changes in consumers’ lifestyle and behaviors, Taipei Fubon Bank continually adopts new innovations.  The Bank combines financial technology to optimize user innovation experience and launches diversified financial services that integrate virtual and real services.  These innovations give customers access to the Bank’s financial services anytime, anywhere without the need for physical contact.  At the same time, the Bank continues incorporating the latest technologies and applications and drawing support from business partners for the development of an inclusive digital ecosystem and comprehensive digital banking services. 

While innovating at home, Taipei Fubon Bank has been expanding abroad. In January 2014, Taipei Fubon Bank acquired controlling interest (51%) of First Sino Bank, which was later renamed Fubon Bank (China) and become a subsidiary of Taipei Fubon Bank.  To strengthen the capital structure of Fubon Bank (China), the Bank increased its stake in Fubon Bank (China) in June 2021, with the Bank and Fubon Financial Holding’s 57.92% and 42.08% interest, respectively. With its headcounter and 25 branches covering area in Shanghai, Beijing, Nanjing, Shenzhen, Tianjin, Suzhou, Chengdu, Xi´an, Guangzhou and Jinan, Fubon Bank (China) provides the Taiwanese enterprises the broadest coverage operating outlets than any Taiwan-based bank, and earns Fubon a leading position in China. 

In addition, Taipei Fubon Bank uses the Hong Kong branch as the center to serve clients in Greater China, and uses the Singapore branch as the regional hub, combining with the Vietnam branch to become the beachhead for expanding its Southeast Asia business. The bank not only serves Taiwanese enterprises but also develops local teams to deepen local market and leverage the resources of the Fubon group to meet the financial services of various customer groups.  Jakarta representative office and Sydney representative office opened in September 2019 and in July 2021, respectively.  It allows the Bank to extend its target customer base to surrounding countries, forming a more convenient and comprehensive service network in Asia.  Taipei Fubon Bank will proceed to explore business opportunities in the Asia-Pacific region and fully supporting the financial needs at all levels for clients . 

Looking ahead, Taipei Fubon Bank will continue to further solidify its financial services platform spanning China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Vietnam and Singapore to be able to offer the most comprehensive suite of financial services to clients consistent with their business development.  Backed by a highly efficient channel platform, an unrivaled line of products and services, and extremely effective operations, the Bank is determined to emerge as the preferred financial strategy partner for customers in the Greater China market and move steadily toward the vision of becoming “a top regional bank in Asia.”

基本資料

設立日期
58年4月21日
負責人
蔡明興
總管理機構地址
台北市大安區仁愛路四段169號
總管理機構電話
(02)2771-6699
實收資本額
新台幣143,270,964,820元
分行及辦事處家數
國內分行179家、海外分行5家、辦事處2家
員工人數
9,013人
業務範圍
法人金融、個人金融、財富管理、信用卡、財務金融、信託、公庫金融
營業登記字號
銀更字第112031號
銀行沿革
台灣金融史上第一宗大型官股銀行和民營銀行合併案例
台北市分行市佔率為台灣民營銀行第一名
企業聯貸市場排名居台灣民營銀行領先地位
首家成功購併大陸銀行之台資銀行(富邦華一)
台北富邦銀行(Taipei Fubon Bank)為富邦金控百分之百持有之子公司,由台北銀行(Taipei Bank)與富邦銀行(Fubon Bank)於2005年1月1日正式整併而成;係台灣金融史上第一宗大型官股銀行與民營銀行合併案例。為強化銀行業務,擴大整體規模經濟與效益,202341日台北富邦銀行與日盛銀行合併。截至目前,台北富邦銀行擁有179家國內分行、5家海外分行、及辦事處2家。

台北富邦銀行近年在各項業務的卓越表現,屢獲國內外機構專業獎項肯定,其中法人金融業務在現金管理、外匯業務、中小企業貿易融資服務、及聯貸業務上分別獲得全球金融雜誌(Global Finance)、財資雜誌(The Asset)及亞洲貨幣雜誌(Asiamoney)等多項國際專業機構頒發獎項外;個人金融業務亦在數位金融、私人銀行及財富管理等服務上,獲得國際財經雜誌(International Finance Magazine)、PWM雜誌(Professional Wealth Management)、數位銀行家(The Digital Banker)、國際零售銀行家雜誌(Retail Banker International)、及世界經濟財經媒體 (World Economic Magazine)等機構之評選獎項。除業務的獎項外,台北富邦銀行亦致力於環境保護、社會公益、永續經營理念等企業社會責任議題,並獲品牌金融(Brand Finance)評選「全球500 大銀行品牌」以及全球商業觀點(Global business Outlook)等多項國際專業機構頒發「企業永續發展最佳銀行」、「最佳企業社會責任銀行」獎項。良好的業務表現,亦在台灣民營銀行中名列前茅。


隨著消費者生活及行為轉變,本行持續投入創新佈局,結合金融科技優化使用者創新體驗,推出多元且虛實整合的金融服務,同時為優化客戶體驗,以「零接觸」的金融新生活,讓客戶隨時隨地享受本行金融服務。另一方面,持續結合最新科技與應用,並善用不同通路特性以及整合合作夥伴力量,一同打造便利的數位生態體系以及數位理財服務。

在海外佈局方面,台北富邦銀行投資大陸華一銀行,於20141月持股比率達51%,成為本行之子行,並更名為富邦華一銀行。為強化富邦華一銀行之資本結構,本行於20216月再次增加投資後,與富邦金控持股比率分別為57.92%42.08%。富邦華一銀行現分別於北京、南京、上海、深圳、天津、蘇州、成都、西安、廣州及濟南等地共設有總行營業部及25家分(支)行,提供大中華客戶各類金融服務需求,為大陸網點數量最多,覆蓋範圍最廣的台資銀行。

此外,台北富邦銀行以香港分行為服務大中華客戶之中心,新加坡分行做為東南亞區域樞紐,結合越南地區分行成為進軍中南半島的灘頭堡,除了服務台商客戶外,以在地團隊持續深化當地市場經營,串聯集團旗下網點資源,滿足各客群之金融服務。印尼雅加達辦事處及澳洲雪梨辦事處分別於2019年9月17日及2021年7月30日開業,為北富銀在海外佈局的新服務據點,延伸目標客群至週邊國家,形成綿密而完整的亞洲金融服務網,未來將持續開拓亞太區商機,全方位滿足企業夥伴各層面之金融需求。


展望未來,台北富邦銀行將持續建構包括台灣、香港、大陸、越南與新加坡「兩岸五地」的金融平台,配合客戶的營運發展,提供最完整的金融服務網絡。期能以效率的通路平台、完整的產品服務、精進的營運效能,致力成為客戶在大中華市場之首選金融策略夥伴,穩步朝「亞洲一流區域銀行」的目標邁進!