Personal Information Protection

Frequently Asked Questions

  1. Question 1: What information is covered by the term “personal information”?

    Answer: It includes but is not limited to your name, ID number, date of birth, address, contact method, marital status, family status, education, occupation, financial status, mobile device and internet media information (such as your mobile equipment identity number, mobile device location, social media information, internet protocol (IP) address, internet browsing tracking information in or outside of this website, and cookies), and any other information that can directly or indirectly identify you. (For more detailed information, please refer to web pages on information storage or lists shown on terms and conditions pages.)


  2. Question 2: How will we use your personal information?

    Answer: We will collect, process and use it for financial services to comply with legal obligations or the requirements of financial regulators; for marketing (or cross-selling) purposes; for the handling of financial disputes; for consumer and customer management and services; for the management of advertising or commercial activities; for surveys, statistics, research and analysis; for other financial management businesses or other businesses within the scope of our business registration or articles of incorporation; and for other consulting services.


  3. Question 3: What are your rights related to your personal information?

    Answer: With respect to your personal information, by law you can request to exercise any of the following rights through a contact method provided by a customer service center of Fubon Financial Holdings or any of its subsidiaries:

    • Make an inquiry about and review your personal information;
    • Request a copy of your personal information;
    • Supplement or correct your personal information;
    • Demand the cessation of the collection, processing or use of your personal information;
    • Request that your personal data be deleted.

    When you exercise any of the above-mentioned rights, Fubon Financial Holdings or any of its subsidiaries may, by law, collect any necessary costs or expenses incurred. Your request may not be granted if an application does not comply with proper procedures or regulations, or if Fubon Financial Holdings or any of its subsidiaries have a legal obligation to preserve the information, or if the law stipulates otherwise. You are free to choose whether or not you want to provide related information or a particular type of information. If, however, the information or type of information you do not agree to provide is needed to review or handle a service, Fubon Financial Holdings or any of its subsidiaries may not be able to complete a related process, making it impossible to provide you with the service or optimize services you may use.


  4. Question 4: How can you have your information withdrawn from cross-selling activities?

    Answer: You can notify Fubon Financial Holdings or a subsidiary in writing, by email, or by contacting customer service to request that your information no longer be shared for cross-selling activities. Once Fubon Financial Holdings or a subsidiary has received your request, it will stop sharing your information for cross-selling marketing activities as soon as possible within a reasonable number of business days.


  5. Question 5: What is the legal basis used by Fubon to process personal information?

    Answer: This website group provides clear explanations of the information it transmits on discounts and special offers during promotional activities, and you can decide whether or not to accept these special services or promotions at your discretion. If you choose to accept the service, this website group guarantees that it will not transmit any information that you have registered on this website to any third party. This website group will only send commercial information or emails to you after obtaining your consent in advance or during registration for a service. Aside from specifying that the information or emails transmitted by the website group to you are in fact sent by us, we also provide in the information or emails methods, instructions and links to functions that you can use to stop receiving such information or emails at any time.


  6. Question 6: Can you ask to check, review, change, or delete your personal information?

    Answer: With respect to your personal information, you have the right by law to request to exercise any of the following rights through a contact method provided by a customer service center of Fubon Financial Holdings or any of its subsidiaries:

    • Make an inquiry about and review your personal information;
    • Request a copy of your personal information;
    • Supplement or correct your personal information;
    • Demand the cessation of the collection, processing or use of your personal information;
    • Request that your personal data be deleted.

  7. Question 7: Can you request that Fubon provide your information to third parties?

    Answer: To provide you with the most complete, diverse and suitable products and services, Fubon Financial Holdings and its subsidiaries may disclose, transfer or use your information for joint marketing activities (including cross-selling), for contracted services provided by third parties, or to comply with requests by regulatory authorities, subject to regulatory approval or your consent.


  8. Question 8: What is the period of time for which your personal information is stored and used?

    Answer: The period of use starts from the date when you agree for your basic personal information to be saved and registered for services related to the customer service center, electronic newsletter center, product consultations or participation in internet activities, or other online application services or mailboxes for contacting Fubon Financial Holdings or any of its subsidiaries. The period lasts for the period of duration of the specific purpose for which the information is stored and used, or based on provisions in related laws, contractual terms, or a fixed time period information files need to be stored for business purposes (with the longest time period of those options prevailing if more than one apply).


  9. Question 9: How is your personal information protected?

    Answer: Your information is securely stored in Fubon Financial Holdings and subsidiary databases. The storage of information is managed based on the internal management guidelines of Fubon Financial Holdings and its subsidiaries, which means that no individual can access or change your information without the proper authorization.

    Information security protocols are used to transmit and encrypt information, and firewalls have been installed to prevent illegal intrusions, keeping your information from being accessed illegally. At the same time, encryption technology is used to store and safeguard passwords and keep them from being stolen.


  10. Question 10: What is Fubon’s policy on sharing personal information with third parties?

    Answer: This website group does not arbitrarily sell, exchange, rent, or use other disguised methods to disclose your personal data to other groups or individuals. Under the following three conditions, however, your personal data could be shared with a third party:

    • When your prior consent or authorization is obtained
    • When a judicial unit or other competent authority makes a request using legal and official procedures
    • When there is a need to share user information with a third party to be able to provide you other services or discounts or special offers; this website group will provide clear explanations of the information and special offers during the promotion, and you can decide whether or not to accept these special services or promotions.

個人資料保護常見問答集

  1. 問題1:個資包含哪些資料?

    解答:包括但不限於您的姓名、身分證字號、出生年月日、住址、聯絡方式、婚姻、家庭、教育、職業、財務情況、行動及網路媒體資訊(例如行動裝置識別碼、 行動裝置位置、社群網路資訊、網際網路協定(IP)位址、站內外網際網路瀏覽軌跡、Cookie等)及其他得以直接或間接方式識別個人之資料。 (具體項目則參考各留存資料頁面或注意事項頁面所列)


  2. 問題2:本公司將如何運用您的個資?

    解答:行銷(或共同行銷);金融服務業依法令規定及金融監理需要,所為之蒐集處理及利用;金融爭議處理;消費者、客戶管理與服務;廣告或商業行為管理;調查、統計與研究分析;其他金融管理業務;其他經營合於營業登記項目或組織章程所定之業務;其他諮詢與顧問服務。


  3. 問題3:關於您個人資料的權利?

    解答:您就本人之個資依法得向富邦金控及其子公司服務中心提供之聯絡方式請求行使以下權利:

    • 查詢或請求閱覽。
    • 製給複製本。
    • 補充或更正。
    • 請求停止蒐集、處理或利用。
    • 請求刪除。

    上述權利之行使,富邦金控及其子公司可能依法酌收必要成本費用,若因不符合申請程序、法律規定、富邦金控及其子公司依法負有保存義務或法律另有規定之情況者,則可能無法依您的要求辦理。您得自由選擇是否提供相關個人資料及類別,惟若您所拒絕提供之個人資料及類別,為辦理業務審核或作業所需之資料,富邦金控及其子公司可能無法進行必要之作業而無法提供您相關服務,或無法提供較佳之服務。


  4. 問題4:您可以選擇退出共同行銷之方式?

    解答:您可以以書面、電子郵件或致電客服中心等方式通知本公司之子公司,要求停止共同行銷交互運用客戶資料。本公司之子公司將依據您的通知意旨,盡速於合理工作日內停止您的資料交互運用於共同行銷活動。


  5. 問題5:本公司處理個資之合法基礎是什麼?

    解答:本網站群所傳送的優惠權益訊息內容,我們會在活動時提供充分的說明,您可以自由選擇是否接受這項特定服務或活動,若您選擇接受本項服務,本網站群保證不會將您在本網站所登錄的任何資料轉送給第三人。本網站群將在事前或註冊登錄取得您的同意後,傳送商業性資料或電子郵件給您。本網站群除了在該資料或電子郵件上註明是由我們發送,也會在該資料或電子郵件上提供您能隨時停止接收這些資料或電子郵件的方法、說明或功能連結。


  6. 問題6:您是否可以請求查詢、閱覽、更正或刪除個資?

    解答:您就本人之個資依法得向富邦金控及其子公司服務中心提供之聯絡方式請求行使以下權利:

    • 查詢或請求閱覽。
    • 製給複製本。
    • 補充或更正。
    • 請求停止蒐集、處理或利用。
    • 請求刪除。

  7. 問題7:您是否可以請求本公司提供您個資給第三人?

    解答:為提供您更完整、更多元且更合適的金融商品或服務,本公司及子公司在法令許可或您的同意下,基於行銷業務(含共同行銷)、委託第三人處理業務相關事務、或遵照主管機關的要求等情形,而揭露、轉介或交互運用您的資料。


  8. 問題8:您的個資被保留及利用之期間?

    解答:自您同意於客戶服務中心、電子報中心、商品諮詢服務或參加網路活動、其他線上申請服務及相關聯繫富邦金控及其子公司之信箱,所留存登錄個人基本資料之日起至特定目的存續期間、依相關法令、契約約定或執行業務所必須保存資料所訂之保存年限(以期限最長者為準)。


  9. 問題9:本公司如何保護您的個資?

    解答:您的資料均被嚴密地保存在本公司及子公司的資料庫。同時,依據本公司及子公司訂定之內部管理規範,控管資料之存取,未經正當授權之人員不得取得或變更您的資料。

    本公司及子公司以安全機制進行資料傳輸的加密,並已加裝防火牆防止不法入侵,避免您的資料遭到非法存取,同時應用亂碼化方式儲存密碼,以保護您的的密碼不會遭到非法竊取。


  10. 問題10:是否會與第三者共用您個資的政策?

    解答:本網站群絕對不會任意出售、交換、出租或以其他變相之方式,將您的個人資料揭露與其他團體或個人。惟有下列三種情形,本網站群會與第三人共用您的個人資料:

    • 經過您的事前同意或授權允許時。
    • 司法單位或其他主管機關經合法正式的程序要求時。
    • 為了提供您其他服務或優惠權益,需要與提供該服務或優惠之第三人共用您的資料時,本網站會在活動時提供充分說明並告知,您可以自由選擇是否接受這項服務或優惠。

本網站(及本公司)訂有「個人資料保護告知聲明」及「隱私權保護政策」(更多資訊請參閱「個人資料保護告知聲明」「隱私權保護政策」),為提供更好的服務及優化網站,本網站使用 Cookies 記錄存取您的瀏覽訊息。當您繼續使用本網站,即表示您瞭解並同意本網站對於您個人資料以及其他資料(包含但不限於Cookies)的運用與政策。