Promoting Tender Care

正向關懷

Underlying Principles

Fubon Financial Holdings has drafted "Tender Care" strategy under the "Fubon ESG Visioning Project," which is a strategic blueprint formulated based on the UN's sustainable development goals. Fubon's Tender Care strategy seeks to promote good health and well-being for people of all ages, ensure inclusive and quality education for all, and advocate lifelong learning. The program is expected to not only increase Fubon FHC's competitiveness, but also enable the Company to actively fulfill its corporate social responsibility. Fubon actively supports and provides sponsorships to various sports competitions, sports teams, and individual athletes to generate more interest in sports and fitness within society. We also seek to create synergies by combining Fubon FHC's resources with the Group's four foundations (Fubon Charity Foundation, Fubon Cultural and Educational Foundation, Fubon Art Foundation, and the Taipei Fubon Bank Charity Foundation) to produce more compelling charitable platform.A broad array of social welfare and empowerment programs are created through these platforms and are aimed at promoting artistic lifestyles and financial literacy education, and encouraging employees to make use of their core competencies and work together to spread Fubon's "positive energy" brand spirit, thereby making a positive contribution toward achieving a more prosperous society.

Establishment of Working Teams

The Social Commitment team, which is a part of the ESG Task Force operating under the direction of the Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee, is primarily tasked with planning and promoting the strategic blueprint for the "tender care" program. Working team members comprise personnel from Fubon Financial Holdings’ Corporate Communicaitons Division, Fubon Sports & Entertainment (which manages the CPBL Fubon Guardians team and Fubon Braves basketball team), the Fubon Charity Foundation, the Fubon Cultural and Educational Foundation, the Fubon Art Foundation, and the Taipei Fubon Bank Charity Foundation. Senior executives from the Fubon Financial Holdings’ Corporate Communications Division are appointed to serve as team leaders and are responsible for summarizing and tracking the progress of programs executed by relevant departments and reporting their findings to the ESG Task Force on a regular basis.

Formulating Effective Management Policies

To promote its CSR commitment, Fubon drafted the "Fubon Financial Holdings Corporate Social Responsibility Policy" based in part on the "Corporate Social Responsibility Best Practice Principles for TWSE/TPEx Listed Companies" and the UN’s "Sustainable Development Goals." The policy clearly stipulates that the Company shall endeavor to integrate its resources to continue providing care and support to disadvantaged groups in society, help teens cultivate their skill sets, promote an artistic lifestyle, and encourage employees to participate in volunteer activities. In addition, the Company formulated the "Donation Guidelines for Fubon Financial Holdings and Fubon Subsidiaries" in order to better manage donation-related tasks of Fubon Financial Holdings and its subsidiaries. The Guidelines provide a clear set of rules for each unit to follow, allowing the Company to more effectively fulfill its corporate social responsibility.

Promoting Strong Management Practices

When implementing projects related to Fubon's strategic blueprint for the "Tender Care" program, each unit must abide by relevant rules laid out in the "Fubon Financial Holdings Corporate Social Responsibility Policy" and "Donation Management Guidelines for Fubon Financial Holdings Co. and Subsidiaries," regularly discuss and report on the progressmade on relevant tasks during meetings of the ESG Task Force, and present a report on relevant implementation plans and results twice annually at the Company's board meetings so as to fully leverage Fubon's influence in the financial industry and realize Fubon Financial Holdings' brand spirit of "positive energy."

推動正向關懷

正向關懷

推動理念

富邦金控依聯合國「永續發展目標(Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs)」所擬訂之「永續經營願景工程」策略藍圖,制定「正向關懷(Tender Care)」策略,主要目標為確保健康及促進各年齡層的福祉、以及確保有教無類、公平與高品質的教育,並提倡終身學習,期望在提升金控競爭力的同時,也積極落實企業社會責任。透過運動贊助與公益活動兩大領域,贊助與支持各項運動賽事、球隊與選手,打造健康社會風氣,並整合金控資源,以集團四家基金會(富邦慈善、富邦文教、富邦藝術以及台北富邦銀行公益慈善基金會)作為公益平台,投入社會關懷與多元培力計畫,推廣藝術生活與金融智能教育,鼓勵員工運用核心職能共襄盛舉,發揮「正向的力量」的品牌精神,創造社會的共好。

工作小組組成

「正向關懷」策略藍圖主要由公司治理及永續委員會下ESG執行小組之社會承諾小組負責統籌與推動,小組委員包括金控品牌管理暨公關處、富邦育樂(富邦悍將職棒隊與富邦勇士籃球隊),以及集團旗下富邦慈善、富邦文教、富邦藝術與台北富邦銀行公益慈善基金會等單位,並由金控品牌管理暨公關處高階主管擔任小組組長,定期彙整追蹤各單位對於各項專案之執行情形與成果,並對ESG執行小組進行報告。

管理政策制定

本公司爰參酌「上市上櫃公司企業社會責任實務守則」、聯合國「永續發展目標」訂定「富邦金控企業社會責任守則」,守則中明訂本公司應整合資源,持續關懷社會弱勢、培養青少年能力、推廣藝術生活化,並鼓勵員工參與志工活動,落實企業社會責任。此外,並訂有「富邦金控暨子公司捐贈管理準則」,針對富邦金控暨子公司捐贈作業之管理訂有明確規範,由各單位依此準則規定執行,善盡企業社會責任。

管理機制推動

推動「正向關懷」策略藍圖相關專案時,各單位須依循「富邦金控企業社會責任守則」與「富邦金控暨子公司捐贈管理準則」相關規範,並於定期於ESG執行小組中會議中,討論及報告相關執行情形,每年兩次於董事會提報相關執行計畫及執行成果,以充分發揮金融業影響力,實踐富邦金控「正向的力量」的品牌精神。