About the Company

Intent on becoming one of Asia’s first-class financial institutions, Fubon Financial Holdings offers the most complete and diversified line of financial products and services in the industry through its many subsidiaries, including Fubon Life, Taipei Fubon Bank, Fubon Bank (Hong Kong), Fubon Bank (China), Fubon Insurance, Fubon Securities and Fubon Asset Management. All of these subsidiaries are leaders in their fields. As of the end of 2015, Fubon Financial Holdings had total assets of NT$5.9875 trillion, the second most of any domestic financial holding company, and was serving more than 10.25 million customers. After-tax net income was NT$63.6 billion for the year, a record high for Taiwan’s financial sector and the highest in the industry for the seventh year running.

A Diversified Group Full of Standouts

The Fubon Group got its start in 1961 when Fubon Insurance (formerly Cathay Insurance) began operations as Taiwan’s first private property & casualty insurer. As the government progressively deregulated the country’s financial services sector beginning in the late 1980s, Fubon applied to establish investment services, securities, banking, asset management, life insurance and bills financing units. At the end of 2001, Fubon Financial became the first financial holding company in Taiwan to go public, and its product portfolio was soon recognized as the most extensive in the financial services sector.

Fubon’s subsidiaries are all standouts in their respective fields. Fubon Insurance has the top-ranked market share in the property & casualty insurance field at over 20%; Fubon Life is Taiwan’s second largest life insurer; Taipei Fubon Bank is one of Taiwan’s biggest privately run banks; and Fubon Securities has the third highest brokerage market share for spot trading on Taiwan’s equity markets.

Aiming for the Most Complete Financial Services Platform in Greater China

At the end of 2008, Fubon Financial Holdings acquired a 19.99% stake in Xiamen Bank through Fubon Bank (Hong Kong), becoming the first Taiwanese financial institution to gain a foothold in a mainland Chinese bank. It then established Fubon Property & Casualty Insurance Co. in 2010 and set up the joint venture Founder Fubon Fund Management Co. in 2011. In January 2014, Fubon Financial Holdings and Taipei Fubon Bank finalized the acquisition of an 80% stake in First Sino Bank and then renamed it Fubon Bank (China) in April. The deal made Fubon the only Taiwanese financial institution with bank subsidiaries in Taiwan, Hong Kong and China. In 2015, Fubon Securities bought a stake in Huishang Futures Co. Ltd., becoming the first Taiwanese securities firm to receive approval from the Financial Supervisory Commission to acquire shares in a Chinese futures company. In the future, Fubon Financial Holdings will continue to search for other opportunities for cooperation to achieve its goal of building the most complete financial platform in Greater China.

富邦金控所在地

Taiwan’s Standard-bearer for Corporate Governance

The strong performances of Fubon Financial Holdings and its subsidiaries continue to receive widespread recognition from prestigious financial media. Fubon Financial Holdings has been named the “Most Admired Company” in the domestic financial holding sector by CommonWealth Magazine five times and was ranked by CommonWealth as one of Taiwan’s leading corporate citizens in 2015 for the ninth straight year.

Among subsidiaries, Taipei Fubon Bank took second place for “Best Wealth Management Bank” in Business Today’s annual evaluation of wealth management banks, while Fubon Life placed second among CommonWealth’s “Golden Service Award Insurance” in the life insurance sector. Fubon Insurance was named the “Most Admired P&C Insurance Company” by Risk Management, Insurance & Finance magazine, and Fubon Securities was honored by Wealth Magazine with a Gold Award for “Best Brokerage Service” among consumer finance brands.

Fubon Financial Holdings also received a Recognition Award for corporate governance from Corporate Governance Asia for the seventh consecutive year in 2015, and earned a Platinum Award for Corporate Governance for the fifth year running from The Asset, indicating that the Company’s determination and efforts in this area have set the standard for the industry.

關於富邦金控

以「成為亞洲一流的金融機構」為發展願景的富邦金控,旗下主要子公司包括富邦人壽、台北富邦銀行、富邦銀行(香港)、富邦華一銀行、富邦產險、富邦證券及富邦投信等。擁有最完整多元的金融產品與服務,經營績效耀眼,位居市場領導地位。至2015年底止,富邦金控資產總額達5兆9,875元,客戶數逾1,025萬人,為臺灣第二大金融控股公司。2015年富邦金控自結稅後淨利達636億元,創下臺灣金控業獲利的歷史新高,並連續七年穩居金控獲利龍頭。

金控佈局多元 子公司均為業界翹楚

1961年成立的臺灣第一家民營產物保險公司-富邦產物保險(原名國泰產險),是富邦集團的起點。配合臺灣1980年代末期開始的金融自由化政策,富邦陸續申請成立投顧、證券、銀行、投信、人壽、票券等金融機構。2001年底,富邦金控掛牌上市,為臺灣第一家上市且產品線最齊全的金控公司。

富邦金控旗下各子公司均居業界翹楚,富邦產物保險市場佔有率逾20%,穩居市場第一;富邦人壽為臺灣第二大壽險公司;台北富邦銀行是臺灣最大的民營銀行之一;富邦證券台股現貨經紀市占率排名市場前三大。

積極佈局 建構兩岸三地最完整的金融服務平臺

2008年底,富邦金控透過富邦銀行(香港)成功參股廈門銀行,成為首家參股登陸之台資金融機構,並陸續於2010年成立富邦財產保險公司、2011年合資成立方正富邦基金管理公司。2014年1月,富邦金控及台北富邦銀行正式取得華一銀行80%股權,隨後更名為富邦華一銀行,富邦金控成為唯一「在兩岸三地均擁有銀行子行」的台資金融機構。2015年富邦證券參股徽商期貨,為金管會核准臺灣券商參股大陸期貨公司之首例。展望未來,富邦金控將持續尋求其他領域的合作機會,朝「兩岸三地佈局最完整的金融平臺」之目標穩步邁進!

富邦金控所在地

公司治理屢獲肯定 臺灣金融業之楷模

富邦金控暨旗下各子公司優異的經營表現也持續受到知名財經媒體的肯定。富邦金控五度得到《天下》雜誌肯定,榮獲「最佳聲望標竿企業」金控業第一名殊榮,並連續九年入榜《天下》雜誌天下企業公民獎。

2015年,台北富邦銀行獲《今周刊》雜誌「財富管理銀行暨證券評鑑」最佳財富管理銀行第二名;富邦人壽亦獲《天下》雜誌「天下金牌服務大賞」人壽保險業第二名;富邦產險獲《現代保險》雜誌評選為「最嚮往的產險公司」特優;富邦證券獲《財訊》雜誌「消費者金融品牌-最佳券商服務」金質獎等殊榮。

此外,至2015年,富邦金控已連續七年獲《亞洲公司治理(Corporate Governance Asia)》雜誌頒發亞洲地區最佳公司治理獎,《財資(The Asset)》雜誌連續五年評選為公司治理白金獎,顯示富邦金控在公司治理上的決心與努力,已成業界標竿。