Material Issues

To maintain a clear understanding of stakeholders’ needs and the ability to analyze them, the Company lists several different ways stakeholders can contact Fubon in the web page dedicated to them and welcomes their opinions and feedback at any time. The six teams under the ESG Task Force also stay in contact with stakeholders to determine if their needs have been responded to effectively.

In early 2018, Fubon Financial Holdings hosted a stakeholder’s forum, to which it invited important stakeholders for a face-to-face interaction and communication. The forum also provided an opportunity to know the material issues with which the stakeholders are mostly concerned; in that way, Fubon avoids any gaps in understanding between the Company and the stakeholders. On the other hand, the forum also allowed the stakeholders to understand all variety of actions that the Company has taken for many years in the area of environment, society and governance.

After the forum, we distributed questionnaires to stakeholders, employees, and executives to investigate the impact, the level of impact, and impact on business operations effected by the material issues. We have collected 29 questionnaires in total. We have grouped 20 material issues in total—3 related to the environment, 10 related to social concerns, and 7 involving corporate governance.

In addition, we adjusted the materiality matrix as in the following: There are three axes of the matrix. The x-axis represents the level of materiality regarding the Company operation. The y-axis represents the level of impact on evaluation and decision-making for the stakeholders. The z-axis reflects the level of positive and negative impact caused by the enterprise and its value chains on the three aspects (i.e., the environmental, social, and economic). The size of graphic bubbles of the matrix represents the level of positive/negative impact of each material issue on environment, social and economic aspects of Fubon Financial Holdings and its value chains. Each issue then is classified as a key issue, important issue, or continuous issue. Together, all these elements form the materiality matrix. Each issue is disclosed according to its level of importance:


Issues Classification Key Issues Important Issues Continuous Issues
Definition These issues highly affect stakeholders, are essential to business operation, and have significant impact on ESG. These issues are identified as material in one to two aspects on the three-axes of the matrix. They are considered important to business operation. These issues are identified as material in zero to one aspects on the three-axes of the matrix. They mostly belong to basic management issues in daily operation.
Level of Disclosure: The strategic goal, management, and performance of the issue is disclosed in detail in the report and other channels. The management and performance of each issue are fully explained in the report. The report only discloses the basic performance tracking results.

重大性議題
Economic Aspect (7 Items) Social Aspect (10 Items) Environment Aspect (3 Items)
(1) Innovative Financial Products and Services

(2) Compliance and Anti-crime Measures

(3) Risk Identification and Management

(4) Ethical Management

(5) Financial Products Information Disclosure and Risk Communication

(12) Company Operation and Product Financial Performance

(17) Supplier Management
(6) Inclusive Financial Products and Services

(7) Employee Salaries and Benefits

(8) Healthy Working Environment of Diversity and Equality

(9) Open Communication and Employee Complaint Mechanism

(13) Service Quality and Customer Experience

(14) Human Capital Development and Cultivation

(15) Protection of Customer Privacy, Rights, and Interests

(16) Information Security

(18) Social Welfare and Impact Investing

(19) External Communication and Compliant Mechanism
(10) Financial Products that Address Climate Change

(11) Environment and Social Risk Management for Investment and Finance

(20) Impact of Operational Activities on the Environment

重大主題

為持續瞭解利害關係人之需求,本公司於官網利害關係人專區設有不同聯絡方式,歡迎各方利害關係人即時的意見回饋;此外,利用ESG執行小組六個工作小組持續與各方利害關係人溝通,以了解是否有效回應各方利害關係人之需求。

富邦金控更在2018年初,舉行「利害關係人座談會」,邀請重要的利害關係人進行面對面互動、溝通,了解利害關係人所關注的重大性議題有哪些,以避免理解上的落差;同時也透過座談會,傳達多年來富邦在環境、社會及治理的各項作為,讓利害關係人更加了解我們。

會後,我們透過發送問卷給利害關係人、員工及高階長官,調查重大主題對利害關係人的影響力、重大主題所產生的衝擊大小,以及重大主題對企業營運的影響程度,共計回收29份問卷,統計得出20項重大主題,環境類3項,社會類10項,公司治理7項。

此外,我們將重大性矩陣調整為:X軸-議題對企業營運的重要程度、Y軸-議題對利害關係人評估及決策的影響程度、及Z軸-企業及其價值鏈在該議題上對環境、社會及經濟產生正負面衝擊的程度三個軸線,並依據各項重大議題對於富邦金控以及在富邦的價值鏈上,各議題在矩陣圖中所形成之泡泡表示對環境、社會及經濟產生正(負)面衝擊的程度,將議題區分為「關鍵」、「重要」及「追蹤」三個等級,形成重大主題矩陣,並依據等級進行程度不等的揭露:


主題分類 關鍵議題 重要議題 追蹤議題
定義 利害關係人影響程度高、對營運重要、且ESG衝擊大 通常於三個軸面中有1~2個面向被鑑別為重大,為營運的重要考量 通常於三個軸面中僅0~1個面向被鑑別為重大,多為日常營運基礎管理議題
揭露程度 報告書內文及其他揭露管道詳盡揭露議題之策略目標、管理與績效 於報告書中完整說明各議題之管理與績效 於報告書中僅揭露基本績效追蹤

重大性議題
治理面(共7項) 社會面(共10項) 環境面(共3項)
(1) 創新金融產品與服務

(2) 法令遵循與反犯罪措施

(3) 風險鑑別與管理

(4) 誠信經營

(5) 金融商品資訊揭露與風險溝通

(12) 公司營運與產品財務績效

(17) 供應商管理
(6) 具包容性之金融商品與服務

(7) 員工薪酬福利

(8) 多元平等的健康職場

(9) 開放溝通與勞工申訴機制

(13) 服務品質與客戶體驗

(14) 人才發展與培育

(15) 顧客隱私與權益保護

(16) 資訊安全

(18) 社會公益與影響力投資

(19) 外部溝通與申訴機制
(10) 因應氣候變遷之金融商品

(11) 投融資之環境與社會風險管理

(20) 營運活動對環境的影響