Promoting Innovative Finance

Promoting Innovative Finance Promoting Innovative Finance Promoting Innovative Finance

Underlying Principles

Fubon Financial Holdings has drafted a strategy called the "Innovative Finance" program under "Fubon ESG Visioning Project," which is a strategic blueprint formulated based on the UN's sustainable development goals. The primary goals include ending poverty in all its forms everywhere, to ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages, and to make cities and human settlements inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable. The effort focuses on combining innovative projects involving core financial competencies and customer relationship management. The Company works to make social assets more robust, promote a more equitable and inclusive Society, and develop innovative digital products and services, while continuing to optimize four operating keys — customer satisfaction, customer relationship management, product and service liabilities, and mobile services. Those many initiatives along with providing faster, more professional service to customers and creating green value for society and incorporating the results into everyday life will ultimately help Fubon achieve its vision of corporate sustainability.

Establishment of Working Teams

The Innovative Finance strategy is a coordinated effort led by the Customer Care and Social Commitment Teams of the ESG Task Force under the Corporate Governance and Sustainability Committee. The teams consist of the Planning Division of Fubon Financial Holdings and representatives of Fubon subsidiaries. Senior managers of the Planning Division are assigned as the leaders of the two teams. Short-, medium- and long-term strategies and action plans regarding SDGs prepared by subsidiaries are coordinated and monitored regularly in order to enhance Fubon's ESG performance. Meanwhile, the short-, medium- and long-term targets are completed at a steady pace, and a growing number of international standards are adopted.

Formulating Effective Management Policies

  • When developing an innovation project that involves core financial competencies, subsidiaries of Fubon Financial Holdings follow the Fubon Financial Holdings Corporate Social Responsibility Best Practice Principles to build inclusive, accessible products and services and to set measurable targets. Action plans and short-, medium- and long-term goals will be implemented and reviewed to ensure satisfactory performance.
  • Fubon Financial Holdings has established a financial consumer protection mechanism at the financial holding company level to guide each subsidiary in handling disputes with consumers fairly, reasonably and effectively.
  • When launching a new business or financial product or conducting important business activities, including co-marketing, outsourcing, and business collaboration, with another Fubon Financial Holdings subsidiary, Fubon Financial Holdings subsidiaries will complete a legitimacy assessment to ensure compliance. The Fair Dealing Policy and the Fair Dealing Strategy have been established in accordance with the Fair Dealing Principles for Financial Institutions released by the Financial Supervisory Commission.
  • Fubon Financial Holdings has established the Guidelines for Advertising Planning and Media Buying at the level of the financial holding company to manage the quality of promotional literature produced by Fubon Financial Holdings and its subsidiaries and ensure the absence of any inappropriate, untrue, or misleading content or any violation of the regulations or self-regulatory guidelines.
  • Fubon Financial Holdings has established the Guidelines for Reporting Co-marketing Customer Complaints at the level of the financial holding company to protect consumer rights and explicitly lay out the resolution process and the responsibilities of each subsidiary regarding customer complaints arising from co-marketing activities in order to ensure customer disputes are resolved in a fair, reasonable and timely manner.

Promoting Strong Management Practices

Programs related to the Innovative Finance strategy are required to be proposed and executed in compliance with applicable policies and regulations. A series of management practices have been implemented to ensure effective implementation of ESG management policies, and will be enforced and reinforced on an ongoing basis.

Management Practices Results of Fubon Financial Holdings' ESG Policies in 2018
Building Partnerships
  • To extend the reach of microinsurance, cooperated with local governments of Taipei City, New Taipei City, Chiayi County, Kaohsiung City, Taitung County, Hualien County and Hualien City, Fubon also teamed up with numerous organizations, including World Vision, Chinese Christian Relief Association, Good Shepherd Social Welfare Foundation, Yunlin County Rehabilitation Association for the Advancement of Youth, and the Autism Society of Taiwan, thereby increasing the number of people who were able to receive assistance.
  • Worked with public agencies in New Taipei, Hsinchu and Pingtung to bring board game activities into local communities, and helped about 4,000 elderly people.
  • Partnered with nine major Integrated Dementia Care Centers around Taiwan in organizing dementia prevention activities; succeeded in getting more than 8,000 elderly people out of their homes and broadening their social circles.
  • Partnered with Global Views media outlet "50+" to hold gatherings to support families with newly diagnosed dementia patients.
  • Teamed up with 11 universities in fusing CSR and USR (university social responsibility) to forge social values.
  • Fubon Life signed a three-year, NT$10 million cooperation agreement with National Yang-Ming University in 2016 to explore factors that lead to a decline in physical and mental health. The agreement set up a "Health Risk Assessment Model" for senior living to predict the probability of physical decline and mental impairment with age and then, based on that, develop an evidence-based health promotion strategy.
Service quality indexes(SQI) Evaluation
  • Since 2015, Fubon Financial Holdings has collected service quality indexes (SQIs) or service KPIs from subsidiaries every six months and reported them to senior management. The reporting frequency changed to quarterly starting in 2018, to help Fubon better monitor and manage service quality indicators and better understand each subsidiary’s plans to improve their quality of service and the progress they have achieved.
  • In 2018, the results of satisfaction surveys for Fubon subsidiaries were generally better than in 2017, and more than 94% of respondents said they were "satisfied" or better in every real-time satisfaction survey conducted. Mystery shopper evaluation results in 2018 were also better than in 2017, and satisfaction scores were at least 80, indicating that systematic efforts to manage the quality of service are paying off.
Service Excellence Network The Service Excellence Network is designed for internal use and provides a platform on which service innovation projects can be shared by subsidiaries and employees can be recognized for excellent services. This is a place where employees can learn from each other and brainstorm together in order to improve the overall service quality in the organization and to exceed customer expectations and continue to enhance customer satisfaction.
Customer Satisfaction and Complaint Mechanism Disputes involving financial transactions and customer complaints are handled in an appropriate manner in order to protect consumer rights and improve customer satisfaction.
  • Customer satisfaction surveys are conducted on a regular basis.
  • Guidelines are established and reporting procedures, such as customer complaint procedures and customer service hotlines, have been put in place.
  • Fubon Financial Holdings collects co-marketing complaint statistics from subsidiaries every month.
Providing Training to Sales Agents on ESG Issues When a new Fubon Life product hits the market, the insurer uses the "products section" of its online mobile office to help sales agents get up to speed on the product. For Fubon Life’s Smart Term Health Insurance targeted at diabetes sufferers, for example, it included an information package that educated the agents on the nature of diabetes and helped them better understand the disease and its potential complications. That helped agents inform customers on prevention and how to manage their health. Fubon Insurance includes briefings on loss control services in orientations for new employees and in annual online courses for sales agents.
  • Internally organized orientation courses and special programs on loss control services covered natural disaster prevention, risk assessments, onsite inspection techniques and post-disaster recovery.
  • 11 sessions were held in 2017 and 15 were held in 2018.

推動驅動創新

推動驅動創新

推動領航投資 推動領航投資

推動理念

富邦金控依聯合國「永續發展目標(Sustainable Development Goals, SDGs)」所擬訂之「永續經營願景工程」策略藍圖,制定「驅動創新(Innovative Finance)」策略,主要目標為消除各地一切形式的貧窮、確保健康及促進各年齡層的福祉以及促使城市與人類居住具包容、安全、韌性及永續性,聚焦於結合金融核心職能的創新專案及客戶關係管理兩大領域,持續關注社會變遷帶來的影響,一方面發展提升社會資產韌性、促進健康管理、創新數位科技的產品與服務,另一方面針對客戶滿意度、客戶關係維護、商品及服務責任、行動化服務四大面向進行優化與管理,提供客戶更便捷與專業之服務,為社會創造綠色價值,將成果實現於民生生活,以達企業的永續經營及發展。

工作小組組成

「驅動創新」策略藍圖主要由公司治理及永續委員會下ESG執行小組之客戶關懷與社會承諾小組共同負責統籌與推動,小組成員由金控企劃處及金控旗下各子公司成員所組成,並由金控企劃處高階主管擔任兩個小組組長,定期統籌追蹤各子公司依據SDGs規劃之短中長期發展策略及行動方案,以強化本公司ESG的績效,同時,讓ESG願景工程所設定之短中長期目標逐步落實,並與國際接軌。

管理政策制定

  • 富邦金控旗下子公司在發展結合金融核心職能的創新專案時,參酌訂定「富邦金控企業社會責任守則」,規劃發展具包容性、可取得性之相關業務與產品,並建立可衡量之目標,透過行動方案及訂定短中長期目標,檢視執行績效。
  • 富邦金控於金控層級制定金融消費者保護機制作為各子公司公平、合理、有效處理金融消費者爭議之依歸。
  • 富邦金控各子公司辦理新種業務或金融商品,以及子公司間辦理重要業務活動,包括共同行銷、作業委託、商業合作等事項,均會進行適法性評估,以確保符合法令規定。並依據金融監督管理委員會頒佈之「金融服務業公平待客原則」訂定「公平待客原則政策」與「公平待客原則策略」。
  • 富邦金控於金控層級制定「廣告規劃及媒體採購作業管理準則」,控管金控及旗下子公司廣宣資料之品質,確認內容無不當、不實陳述、誤導消費者、違反相關法令及自律規範之情事。
  • 富邦金控於金控層級制定「子公司間共同行銷業務客戶申訴通報處理辦法」,以維護客戶權益,明確子公司間共同行銷業務客訴處理及責任歸屬,以公平合理原則,有效掌握處理時效,迅速解決消費爭議。

管理機制推動

「驅動創新」策略藍圖相關專案在提案與執行時,均須依循相關政策與規範執行,為落實各項ESG管理政策,建立各項管理機制,並持續強化與落實。

  富邦金控2018年ESG執行成果
建立合作伙伴關係
  • 微型保險與台北市、新北市、嘉義縣、高雄市、台東縣、花蓮縣市政府合作,並與非營利組織與世界展望會、中華基督教救助協會、天主教善牧社會福利基金會、雲林縣復健青年協進會及中華民國自閉症總會等合作,擴大受助民眾。
  • 富邦人壽與新北、新竹、屏東政府相關機構,以桌遊活動深入社區據點服務,預計關懷近4,000位長者。
  • 攜手全台9大共照中心合作舉辦預防失智教育宣導,成功將逾8,000位社區長者帶出家門。
  • 結合遠見50+媒體力量及老盟公益夥伴,舉行失智關懷新手失智家庭分享會。
  • 攜手11所學校,結合CSR及USR共創社會價值跨領域合作,共同服務社區鄰里。
  • 富邦人壽與陽明大學自2016年簽訂三年1,000萬的產學合作案,探討目標因子對身體及身心退化的影響,建構「樂齡健康風險評估模組」以預測身體功能及身心衰弱機率的模組,進而發展出具實證基礎的高齡健康促進策略。
SQI服務品質評鑑
  • 金控自2015年起,每半年收集子公司重大SQI或服務KPI並呈報高層主管,自2018年起調高頻率為每季呈報,針對各子公司重要服務品質指標做細部追蹤管理,以及了解各子公司提升服務品質相關規劃與成效。
  • 2018年度各子公司滿意度調查結果大致優於2017年,且各項即時滿意度調查客戶回覆『滿意以上』的比率高達94%以上;秘密客查核結果皆優於2017年,且滿意度成績高達80分以上,顯示落實服務品質管理機制。
卓越服務網站 透過內部卓越服務網站,分享子公司創新服務專案,並表揚服務優異同仁,相互學習、激盪創新思維,提升企業服務品質,以超越客戶期望,持續提升客戶滿意度。
客戶滿意度
客戶申訴機制
妥善處理金融消費爭議與客戶申訴案件,保護消費者權益,提升客戶滿意度。
  • 定期進行客戶滿意度調查。
  • 制定管理要點,建立通報機制,例如各單位客戶申訴管道及客服專線。
  • 金控每月收集子公司共同行銷客戶申訴案件統計。
業務人員
教育訓練
富邦人壽於商品上架時,透過線上行動辦公室的商品專區,協助業務人員了解各項商品。以富邦人壽智糖人生定期健康保險DM及相關行銷文宣為例,內容包含對糖尿病之認知及衛教,期能透過行銷文件,讓業務人員更了解糖尿病、相關併發病,傳達給客戶預防保健及促進健康管理等知識。富邦產險於新人講習課程及年度業務員線上課程,皆會安排損害防阻服務說明。
  • 內部舉辦損防專業課程講習及專題報告,內容包含天災防護、風險評估、查勘要領及災後復原等。
  • 2017年舉辦11場,2018年舉辦15場。