Increased Sustainability and Efficiency of Management



Supplier Management

The Fubon Financial Holdings e-Procurement System currently comprises about 887 an increase of 177 over 2017, and growth of 25% includes suppliers which render various services ranging from building and remodeling, shared office facilities and equipment, printed items, and IT-related software and hardware solutions. Sort out the Company’s purchasing amount from 2016 and 2017, set a price threshold for different industries, select 37 key suppliers, and classify them as follows:

Proportion of Key Suppliers

Supplier Qualifications

Since 2016, the Company has promoted sustainable management for suppliers. New suppliers are required to provide proof of establishment, credit certification, and tax return information, and can only become qualified suppliers after being reviewed and deemed to have normal operations with no indications of breaching contract. In addition, to help supply partners understand and comply with our safety and ethical standards, Fubon Financial Holdings has posted its "Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Code of Conduct" in the "Purchasing" section of its website, clearly upholding worker interests and human rights, occupational health and safety, environmental protection, and prohibiting commissions and kickbacks. Partnered suppliers are also asked to sign the "Letter of Commitment on Supplier Corporate Social Responsibility Code of Conduct", which 100% of e-Procurement system suppliers have signed.

Supplier Evaluation/Classification

Fubon also evaluates and records supplier performance and uses that as a reference when selecting suppliers for future jobs to maintain a high quality of service. Suppliers may be disciplined for poor performance by having their ratings lowered or being disqualified, while suppliers that perform at a consistently high quality level and are good corporate citizens have their ratings increased, leading to a closer relationship. CSR measures such as environmental and health and safety mechanisms are included as performance indicators in supplier evaluations as a way to get suppliers to share our CSR values and engage in sound environmental practices.

Open, Transparent Purchasing Mechanism

Suppliers are assessed and selected based on standard procedures, and an e-Procurement system has been established. Through the system, procurement information, including public notices of upcoming tenders, is openly posted on the Company’s official website, and qualified suppliers can use it to download documents, submit bids and quote prices. The result is an open, transparent process that allows each supplier’s bid to compete on an even playing field.

Supplier Training and Education

Before suppliers of the Company receive tenders, they must sign the "Supplier Tender Reception Commitment" to ensure that it will follow the Company’s ethical regulations for suppliers. In 2018, the Company organized the "Supplier Education Training" event to share the principles and methodology of "carbon management" with suppliers, raise awareness about the impact climate change has on earth, and the connection of establishing a "green supply chain" in order to encourage suppliers to gradually establish environmental management measures outside the ones mandated by law. Roughly 140 representatives from suppliers attended this education training. The Company will work to increase the number of participants in 2019. In addition, the company expects to set up an education and training section in the e-procurement system in 2019 to so that suppliers can obtain CSR-related information with more ease.

Sustainability Management Evaluation

In order to complete sustainable supply chain management mechanisms, Fubon Financial Holdings launched the supplier sustainability questionnaire in 2018, inviting 151 suppliers that reaching a specific amount of transaction with the Company in two years to fill out a CSR self-assessment questionnaire. Contents of the questionnaire were drawn from international sustainable purchasing standards such as PAS 7000, CERES, GRI Standards, and ISO 20400, and divided into 13 question blocks from three major aspects.


Supplier Evaluation Question Blocks
Economic Aspect Social Aspect Environmental Aspect
Q1 Internal and external channels of communication Q7 Labor and human rights management Q9 Environment management
Q2 Ethical management
Q3 Legal compliance Q10 Carbon management
Q4 Quality management Q8 Health and safety Q11 Pollution and toxic emissions management
Q5 Supplier management Q12 Waste management
Q6 Protection of business secrets Q13 Product management

For the 2018 evaluation, 118 suppliers filled out the self-assessment questionnaire for the paper inspection. In order to conduct a fair assessment of suppliers’ CSR performance, the paper inspection examines the answers and supporting documents of the manufacturer on a case-by-case basis to promote and confirm the implementation of the supplier's corporate social responsibility. The evaluation showed that most supplies are mature in the economic aspect, scoring higher on legal compliance and feedback channels. By contrast, the environment aspect could use a little more attention.

CSR

A total of 28 key suppliers of the company's 37 key suppliers responded to the questionnaire, putting the review rate of key suppliers at 76%. That percentage is expected to further increase in 2019; aside from written reviews, the Company also selected 10 key suppliers for on-site visits, clarifying the difference between written reviews and actual operation. Each year the Company arranges to visit 10 key suppliers. The current coverage is 27%, and it is expected to reach to 50% in 2019.

In order to improve suppliers’ sustainable management skills through evaluations, the Company organized the "Supplier CSR Conference", where suppliers’ sustainability management evaluation results are announced, specific constructive suggestions are given according to how suppliers answered the questionnaire, and the President of Fubon Financial Holdings awarded those that performed well in the evaluation. Well-performing suppliers are also invited to share their sustainability management experiences during the conference. After the conference, suppliers will be provided with individual evaluation reports with suggestions for improvement, prompting suppliers to implement sustainable management approaches. In the future, the Company plans to list the supplier's CSR performance as a key prerequisite for receiving tender, or evaluation criteria for tender bidding in order to exert financial influence and implement sustainable practices.

CSR

永續效能管理提升



供應商管理

富邦金控2018年電子採購系統供應商約887家,較2017年增加177家,成長約25%,包括營繕裝修、辦公室用品及設備、印刷品及資訊軟硬體等採購類型。另梳理2016年及2017年採購金額,依廠商產業別訂定金額門檻,篩選出37家關鍵供應商,進行供應商分級分類管理,供應商類別比例如下圖所示:

關鍵供應商類別比例

供應商資格

本公司自2016年起推動供應商永續管理,要求新供應商需提供設立證明、信用證明及報稅資料,經審查供應商營運正常無違約之疑慮,方能成為本公司合格供應商。此外,為了讓供應商夥伴能夠瞭解,並符合我們對相關安全與道德的標準,於富邦金控網站採購專區公告「供應商企業社會責任守則」,明確將勞工權益與人權、勞工健康安全、環境保護及佣金回扣之禁止列入,並要求合作供應商簽署「供應商行為規範承諾書」,電子採購系統供應商100%簽署承諾書。

供應商評核與分級

為了確保服務品質,本公司會根據供應商履約結果進行評鑑與紀錄,做為日後選商的參考,同時依據交易往來的不良紀錄,以違規記點的方式調降評等或淘汰供應商,對於交易往來品質良好及善盡社會責任之廠商,將予以提升評等以增加雙方往來密切度。本公司將供應商在是否影響環境、健康及安全機制等CSR事項列入評核指標中,藉以發揮影響力帶領供應商共同關注社會責任及環境保護之實踐。

公開透明採購機制

供應商遴選均依相關作業程序進行評比,並建立電子採購系統,於富邦金控網站採購專區公開採購資訊。此採購系統除公開招標案名資訊外,合格供應商可於系統中進行領標、投標與競價,透過清楚嚴謹系統流程,使得各供應商的投標皆可在公平的機制中互相競爭。

供應商教育訓練

本公司供應商領標前需簽署「供應商領標承諾書」確認遵守本公司供應商誠信規範,另本公司於2018年舉辦「供應商教育訓練」,與供應商分享「碳管理」理念及作法,宣導氣候變遷對地球之影響與建構「綠色供應鏈」之關係,藉此輔導供應商逐步建立法定以外的環境管理措施。本次教育訓練約140位供應商代表參加,將於2019年繼續提升供應商受訓人數。此外,本公司預計2019年於電子採購系統增設教育訓練專區,以利供應商更易於獲汲CSR相關資訊。

永續管理評鑑

為完善供應鏈永續管理機制,富邦金控於2018年啓動供應商永續評鑑,邀請二年內採購金額達一定門檻之151家供應商填寫CSR自評問卷,問卷內容參考PAS 7000、CERES、GRI Standards、ISO 20400永續採購標準等國際準則,概分三個面向共13個題組對供應商進行評鑑。


供應商評鑑題組項目
經濟面 社會面 環境面
Q1 內外部意見管道 Q7 勞動人權管理 Q9 環境管理
Q2 誠信經營
Q3 法規遵循 Q10 碳管理
Q4 品質管理 Q8 健康與安全 Q11 汙染與有毒物質排放管理
Q5 供應商管理 Q12 廢棄物管理
Q6 營業秘密保護 Q13 產品管理

2018年評鑑共完成118家供應商自評問卷書面審查,為公允評核供應商CSR表現,書面審查係逐項檢核廠商填答內容及佐證文件,藉此推動並確認供應商企業社會責任執行情形。本次評鑑結果供應商普遍於經濟面表現成熟,於法規遵循、意見管道部分取得較高分數,相對於環境面則可再進一步提升更多關注。

供應商CSR大會

本公司37家關鍵供應商,共計28家配合評鑑回覆資料,關鍵供應商受審率76%,將於2019年繼續提升查核比例;除書面審查外,另挑選10家關鍵供應商進行實地訪查,透過觀察供應商現場環境方式,釐清書面審查結果與實際營運之差異,本公司2018年實地訪查關鍵供應商之覆蓋率為27%,累計覆蓋率規劃於2019年達成50%。

為達到提升供應商永續管理能力之評鑑目的,嗣後本公司舉辦「供應商CSR大會」,公佈供應商永續評鑑結果,更進一步針對供應商各題組的表現提供具體改善建議,並由金控總經理頒獎表揚評鑑績優之供應商,亦邀請績優供應商於交流會分享企業永續管理經驗。會後更提供供應商個別之評鑑改善報告,促使供應商落實行永續管理的相關作為。本公司規劃未來將供應商CSR績效列為領標要件或選商評分項目,以發揮金融影響力,進一步落實永續作為。

供應商CSR大會